TAX DEPARTMENT 

Darrell Parrish – Tax Administrator
(252) 527-7174 ext. 7233
dparrish@co.lenoir.nc.us 

Collections Division 

Marilyn Hoover
(252) 527-7174 ext. 7222
mhoover@co.lenoir.nc.us 

Linda Holden – Garnishments
(252) 527-7174 ext. 7224
lholden@co.lenoir.nc.us 

Shelby Avent – Collection Supervisor/Payment Plans
(252) 527-7174 ext. 7221
savent@co.lenoir.nc.us 

Personal Property Division 

Sheila Roberts – Age/Disability Exemptions/Business Personal Property
(252) 527-7174 ext. 7229
sroberts@co.lenoir.nc.us 

Sharon Carter – Business Personal Property/Vehicles
(252) 527-7174 ext. 7230
scarter@co.lenoir.nc.us 

Heather Stocks – Personal Property (Single Wide Mobile Homes, Boats, Trailers, Etc.)/Vehicles
(252) 527-7174 ext. 7235
hstocks@co.lenoir.nc.us 

Hugh Woodard – Personal Property Manager
(252) 527-7174 ext. 7231
hwoodard@co.lenoir.nc.us 

Real Property Division (Land Values, Use Value) 

Brandon James
(252) 527-7174 ext. 7237
bjames@co.lenoir.nc.us 

Luke Hollowell
(252) 527-7174 ext. 7236
lhollowell@co.lenoir.nc.us 

Land Records Division (Land Ownership, Maps)

Guy “Chip” Thompson
(252) 527-7174 ext. 7226
gthompson@co.lenoir.nc.us 

 

Lenoir County Tax Department
Phone:
252-527-7174
Fax: 252-527-4923

Physical Address:
101 North Queen Street
Kinston, NC 28501

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Friday: 8:30am – 5:00pm