Free Rides for COVID Vaccines

Beginning Monday, March 1, 2021, Lenoir County Transit (LCT) will be offering free vaccine transportation. Individuals that would like to utilize this service will need to follow LCT’s current scheduling policy by calling before 1:00 pm at least one business day in advance. 
The free rides will be to the following locations, by appointment only (no drive-thru vaccine sites):

  • Kinston Community Health Center
  • Walgreens (both Heritage St. & Vernon Ave. locations)
  • UNC Physicians Network (204 Airport Rd.)
Individuals need to have a scheduled appointment with one of the above vaccine sites prior to scheduling a ride with LCT. When calling LCT to schedule, individuals must state that the ride is specifically for them to receive the vaccine.  To schedule a ride, the number to call is (252) 523-4171 and press option 1 for reservations. 



  • Rural General Public (RGP)
    • $5 each way within Lenoir County
    • Greenville $10 each way
  • Elderly & Disabled Assistance Program (EDTAP)
    Must qualify for program (please contact our office for more details)
    • $3 each way within Lenoir County
    • Greenville $6 each way

Where to purchase tickets

  • RGP Tickets
    • Lenoir Community College Cashier’s Office
      231 Hwy 58 S Kinston
    • La Grange Town Hall
      203 S Center Street La Grange
    • Pink Hill Town Hall
      303 S Central Ave. Pink Hill
  • RGP & EDTAP Tickets
    • Lenoir County Transit Office
      201 E King Street Kinston

NOTE: Greenville trips are Monday – Friday mornings; Tuesday & Thursday afternoons only

Lenoir County Transportation Department
Fax: 252-559-6458
Reservations or Cancellations: 252-523-4171
TDD/TYY: 1-800-735-2962

Physical Address:
201 E. King St.
Kinston, NC 28501

Hours of Operation:
Office Hours: Monday – Friday 8am to 5pm
Vehicle Operating Hours: Monday – Friday 4am to 6pm
Saturday: Dialysis routes only 4am to 4pm

Director: Angie Greene
Operations Manager: Shawn Howard
Administrative Assistant: Kim Webb
Secretary/Scheduler: Crystal Rouse
Dispatcher: Calvin Holloway
Dispatcher: Tonia Rosa
Dispatcher: Ryesha Foye