County Directory

Below is a list detailing the various departments and divisions that combine to make the structure of the Lenoir County government. You will find a list of contacts for each department or division, as well as contact information for each office and county name. If you do not find the information you are searching for, please contact our main office at 252-559-6450 so we may assist you.

 Department / Division
Contact Phone / Email
 Addressing / GIS Wayland Humphrey 252-559-2278
whumphre@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Board of Elections Steve Hines 252-523-0636
shines@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Building & Grounds / Maintenance Anthony Howard 252-559-6452
ahoward@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Cooperative Extension Tammy Kelly 252-527-2191
tammy_elliott@ncsu.edu
 County Attorney Robert W. Griffin 252-559-6368
bgriffin@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
 County Manager Michael James 252-559-6450
mjames@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Assistant County Manager Joey Bryan 252-559-6450
jbryan@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Economic Development Keely Koonce 252-527-1963
kkoonce@lenoiredc.com
 Emergency Services / Communications / E-911 Jerri King 252-559-6150
jking@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Finance Department Sandra Barss 252-559-6464
sbarrs@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Health Department Pamela Brown 252-526-4200
pbrown@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Human Resources Lashanda Hall 252-559-6465
lhall@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Mental Health Sarah Stroud 1-800-913-6109
sstroud@eastpointe.net
 MIS / Information Technology Blanca Faasii 252-559-6440
bfaasii@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Parks and Recreation Corey Povar 252-939-3332
corey.povar@ci.kinston.nc.us
 Planning & Inspections Gary O’Neal 252-527-7174
goneal@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Public Information Bryan Hanks 252-559-6450
publicinfo@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Register of Deeds Pam Rich 252-559-6420
prich@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Sheriff’s Office Ronnie Ingram 252-559-6100
ringram@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Social Services Jeff Harrison 252-559-6400
jharrison@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Soil & Water Conservation Jessica Kirby 252-526-9799
Jessica.Kirby@nc.nacdnet.net
 Solid Waste Kim Hill 252-775-1817
klhill@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Tax Department Darrell Parrish 252-527-7174
dparrish@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Transportation Angie Greene 252-559-6457
agreene@co.lenoir.nc.us

Lenoir County, North Carolina

Phone: 252-559-6450
Fax: 252-526-6454

Physical Address:
130 South Queen Street
Kinston, NC 28501

Mailing Address:
PO Box 3289
Kinston, NC 28502