County Directory

Below is a list detailing the various departments and divisions that combine to make the structure of the Lenoir County government. You will find a list of contacts for each department or division, as well as contact information for each office and county name. If you do not find the information you are searching for, please contact our main office at 252-559-6450 so we may assist you.

 Department / Division
Contact Phone / Email
 Addressing / GIS Wayland Humphrey 252-559-2278
wayland.humphrey@lenoircountync.gov
 Board of Elections Steve Hines 252-523-0636
steve.hines@lenoircountync.gov
 Building & Grounds / Maintenance Anthony Howard 252-559-6452
anthony.howard@lenoircountync.gov
 Cooperative Extension Tammy Kelly 252-527-2191
tammy_elliott@ncsu.edu
 County Attorney Robert W. Griffin 252-559-6368
bob.griffin@lenoircountync.gov
 County Manager Michael James 252-559-6450
michael.james@lenoircountync.gov
 Assistant to County Manager Adam Short 252-559-2260
adam.short@lenoircountync.gov
 Economic Development/NCGlobal TransPark Economic Development Region Mark Pope 252-559-3907
mpope@lenoiredc.com
 Emergency Services / Communications / E-911 Murry Stroud 252-559-1911
murry.stroud@lenoircountync.gov
 Finance Department Sandra Barss 252-559-6464
sandra.barss@lenoircountync.gov
 Health Department Pamela Brown 252-526-4200
pam.brown@lenoircountync.gov
 Human Resources Lashanda Hall 252-559-6465
lashanda.hall@lenoircountync.gov
 Mental Health Sarah Stroud 1-800-913-6109
sstroud@eastpointe.net
 MIS / Information Technology Blanca Faasii 252-559-6440
blanca.faasii@lenoircountync.gov
 Parks and Recreation Corey Povar 252-939-3332
corey.povar@ci.kinston.nc.us
 Planning & Inspections Adam Short 252-559-2260
adam.short@lenoircountync.gov
 Public Information Bryan Hanks 252-559-6450
publicinfo@co.lenoir.nc.us
 Register of Deeds Pam Rich 252-559-6420
pam.rich@lenoircountync.gov
 Sheriff’s Office Ronnie Ingram 252-559-6100
ronnie.ingram@lenoircountync.gov
 Social Services Jeff Harrison 252-559-6400
jeff.harrison@lenoircountync.gov
 Soil & Water Conservation   252-526-9799

 Solid Waste Kim Hill 252-775-1817
kimberly.l.hill@lenoircountync.gov
 Tax Department Lorie English 252-527-7174
lorie.english@lenoircountync.gov
 Transportation Angie Greene 252-559-6457
angie.greene@lenoircountync.gov

Lenoir County, North Carolina

Phone: 252-559-6450
Fax: 252-526-6454

Physical Address:
130 South Queen Street
Kinston, NC 28501

Mailing Address:
PO Box 3289
Kinston, NC 28502